Minutes of Turtle Creek Board Election

Held September 30, 2014

7:00 – 8:30 pm

Marion Township Hall

Members in Attendance - 21 residents (14 lots represented)

Dennis & Nancy Purdy	Bob & Marlene Munroe	Rachel & Steve Gordon	Daniel Gerhard
Alan & Aleisha Shevela	Nathan Vohwinkle	Brian Newman	Matt & Ashley Russo
Matt & Kim Bennett	Jennifer Macal	Craig Knaffle & Kristen Miller	Stephanie Varga & Guy Laizure
Scott Kapelanski			

Purpose: Election for the two (2) open Board of Director Positions. These are both 2-year positions.

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Update on Management Companies Dave Meagher, Dennis Purdy and Rachel Gordon
 - a. Dennis Purdy informed those in attendance that effective December 1, 2014, Whitehall will no longer be acting as our management company. Turtle Creek will be transitioning to Your Peace of Mind (YPOM) Management Company.
 - b. Transition activities will take place between Whitehall and YPOM over the next couple of months.
 - c. Reminder to homeowners to NOT send your 2015 dues to Whitehall. If you have done so already, these funds will be transitioned over to YPOM as part of transition activities.
 - i. 2015 Dues YPOM and the BOD are still working through the details around what the cost per homeowner will be for 2015 dues. With the change to YPOM, we do expect an increase in homeowner dues. However, we expect this increase to be minimal as we plan to offset that increase by having Turtle Creek homeowners taking over the Common Areas maintenance (see item 2 below). More information will be provided re: 2015 dues within the upcoming months.
 - d. Welcome Packet from YPOM question was raised re: Turtle Creek residents receiving welcome packets from YPOM. Dennis said residents would receive these packets within the next few months.

2. Update on Common Areas Maintenance – Kim Bennett

a. Kim Bennett presented the Common Area Maintenance proposal which included an overview of the 2015 proposed landscape budget and schedule. The goal is to save money, provide a more welcoming entrance to our subdivision and strengthen community relationships. This proposal is included for all homeowners review.

3. Introduction of Board Member Nominees - Nominees

- a. Aleisha Shevela
- b. Matt Russo
- c. Gerald Irish
- d. Write In Candidate(s)
 - i. There were no write-in candidates.
- 4. Vote on Board Members Members of the Association
 - a. Ballots were collected and counted.
 - i. Quorum "Presence in person or by proxy of twenty-five (25%) percent of the Co-owners qualified to vote shall constitute a quorum for the holding of a meeting of the members of the Association." We will need 15 votes to constitute a quorum.
 - 1. Nineteen (19) total votes were cast.
 - 2. Based on vote count, below are the newly elected board members and their newly appointed positions:
 - a. Aleisha Shevela Secretary
 - b. Matt Russo Vice President
 - 3. Existing Board members and position:
 - a. Dennis Purdy President
 - b. Rachel Gordon Treasurer

5. Adjournment

- a. The September 30, 2014 meeting was adjourned at 7:30 pm.
- b. Minutes respectfully submitted by Aleisha Shevela on October 1, 2014.